Connecting with nature.

AUG29_connecting_with_nature

I spent much of Saturday enjoying the outdoors and connecting with nature. As I looked up into the trees, I examined the details as I made sketches in #2 and watercolor pencils. I used my favorite sketch for today’s image. I loved the color of the sky as it contrasted beautifully with the pine and maple trees. The deep blue and the varying shades of green were mesmerizing as I captured their essence into my sketchpad. (Unfortunately, my scanner doesn’t do justice to my artwork, but you get the idea.)

It was a fabulous experience; and, I hope many of you will indulge in a similar activity this week, even if it is just for a few moments. I invite you to go outdoors. Find an area where you can commune with nature without any electronic devices to pull you away from connecting to all the plants and animals in your community.

When I connected with nature, I decided that I need to pull back from my daily blog (published 5 days a week) and limit it to once a week starting today, for more quality blog articles versus quantity. This will afford me the time to research topics and create more art. May you give yourself the gift of time when and where you can, especially outdoors, unplugged.

By the way, I have an exciting announcement: COLOR YOURSELF CREATIVE, which is an adult coloring book in which I was invited by Melissa Dinwiddie to be a contributing artist, will be available sometime in the near future. It will be published at cost on Amazon. You can learn more about it by following this link: ADULT COLORING – COLOR YOURSELF CREATIVE

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

