Dr. Angi’s 3rd Law of Empowerment

ako_07_10_July_Dr_Angi_3rd_Law_of_Empowerment

Time away from a raw moment DOES give you clarity! ~ Dr. Angi

They say time heals all wounds. I say not only does it heal all wounds, but it also transforms them into blessings and opportunities. We gain clarity as time passes, as long as we do not relive that raw moment in our thoughts.

When in the midst of a “trying circumstances”, it is harder to see; but, by allowing ourselves time to grieve, meditate and pray, we will find ourselves transmuted. Our spirits become stronger and eventually encouraged. Negatives become positive. Raw moments become moments of clarity and direction.

For example: I recall a time when I was given a speeding ticket, while there were clearly others going faster than me. I was not a happy camper at that raw moment. I was livid; but, by taking a moment to breathe and literally slow down, I came to see that I needed to own up to my infraction because I was indeed exceeding the speed limit. You see, I gained clarity of the situation. I accepted it. I slowed down both my vehicle and my thoughts. As it turned out, the cars that were going faster than me ended up getting into an accident.

So, you can see, we just need to be patient and be open to receive this gift of lucidity. Time away from a raw moment does give us clarity.

All rights reserved.  ©2017 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

