Dreams choose you.

ako_05-22_may22_DreamsChooseYou

We must ALWAYS trust our dreams. They have chosen us, as much as we have chosen them. As I look back upon my own life, I recognize, understand, and appreciate how true this really is. Every significant event in my life, up or down, has had a role in shaping my dream. That dream is to be a source of inspiration and empowerment for others, a catalyst for positive change, an advocate of love and kindness, and a champion of the tenderhearted. My dream has most definitely chosen me.

I had to experience certain challenges and unpleasant events in my life as to have a sense of what it was like to be bullied and emotionally wounded. I had to be a place of vulnerability, so I can relate to others who have gone through similar negative circumstances. Take a look at your life and reflect. What are the repeated events that bring forth the strongest emotions? Do you feel deeply connected to these times in your life? Do they stir a sense of purpose in your life?

Does this in any way, shape, or form point you in a direction of your life’s mission or calling? Do you see how certain events have made you more courageous and/or more compassionate? What are those things for which you feel most strongly? How do these relate back to your childhood or more recent past? Do you see a connection between your dreams and your life experiences? Do you get a sense of joy when you think about your dreams? Completely trust your dreams and ultimately they will bring you immense joy and fulfillment.

All rights reserved.  ©2017 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

