A Poem: My Imaginary Friend

ako_05-15_May15_MyImaginaryFriend
MY IMAGINARY FRIEND

My imaginary friend
is always by my side;
I am never alone
on this imaginary ride
to a creative wonderland
of nonsense and riddles
I get to laugh and play,
as well as, dabble and diddle.

On my way, on my way,
I will never go astray.
My imaginary friend
always saves the day.

The impossible is possible,
creativity is the rule
in the land of make-believe
imagination is a treasured jewel.

On my way, on my way,
I will never go astray.
My imaginary friend
always saves the day.

There is no judgment,
just loads of fun.
My imaginary friend
makes me number one.

On my way, on my way,
I will never go astray.
My imaginary friend
always saves the day.

All rights reserved.
©2017 by A. K. Orobko

One thought on “A Poem: My Imaginary Friend

  1. Pingback: Monday Author #2 Share – Cyndi Pilcher, Author

Leave a Reply

