Our thoughts shape our future.

0002-louisehay-quote-thought-future-combo-copyright

Louise Hay has shared, “Every thought we think is creating our future.” I have found this statement to be true. Each time I have positive thoughts, I find myself smiling and acting as such. The same is true for the reverse, as I think negative thoughts, I become cranky and unsociable.

Affirmations are one of the most powerful ways we can create the energy to match what we want to attract into our lives. Each and every thought, whether it is positive or negative, is an affirmation. Our thoughts and words are declarations of who we think we are and how we perceive the world to be.

As we all want more positive things and circumstances in our lives, positive and affirming statements are a fabulous way to attract them. I keep positive and affirming statements in conspicuous places in my home, in my studio, and on my electronic devices screensavers and more recently on my Facebook profile header.

Image may contain: text

Creating affirmations is a personal journey in which I invite you to consider. I constructed my affirmations by first doing an on-line search of positive affirmations. There is so many great examples and sources that provide detailed instruction. After you have done a bit of research, I would encourage you to find those words that most resonate with you…words that you truly believe. Once you have the right words, then put them everywhere… post-it notes, index cards, in your planner or calendar, in your journal, create artwork, etc. I have found that having these positive statements around me keeps me in a positive state of mind, which has been shaping my future one positive step at a time.

All rights reserved. ©2017 by A. K. Orobko

P.S. Today’s image is designed to be a coloring sheet; feel free to download, print, and color it as a reminder of how our thoughts shape our future.

Every thought we think is creating our future – coloring sheet.

Leave a Reply

