The gift of detachment.

ako-blog-dec5-detachment

I have found it is best not to strain, struggle, or strive for a place in any person’s life. When people value you, they will always have or keep a place free and open for you. The relationship will be easy. It will not be one-sided; moreover, everyone concerned will be completely satisfied, happy, or content.

As the year comes to a close with many significant holidays approaching, I find that this is a good time to assess the relationships in my life. This is a good time to let go of any negative feelings attached to relationships that are one-sided. In order to be the best person I can be, I need to value myself more in this way.

By detaching myself from any feelings of one-sided relationships, by letting go of any guilt, and by forgiving the people in my life who are, who they are, I am uplifted. Love and joy fill my spirit. This is the best gift I can give myself at the end of this year and into the beginning of the new year. 2017, can start out fresh and clean…with no strains. Instead, by honoring others for who they are and by valuing myself for who I am, I am able to experience complete serenity. So, here is to healthy relationships with people, love, kindness, compassion, and forgiveness as we move towards Christmas and the New Year.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

