HeARTwork ~ update ~

ako-blog-nov21-heartwork12

On October 17, 2016, I started doing works of heART, which will continue until February 14, 2017 as part of my personal 120-day heART challenge and daily practice to keep love, appreciation, gratitude, compassion, and kindness in my heart every day. This campaign has become even more important to me since the outcome of the U.S. Presidential election ignited various negative emotions ranging from dismay & fear to anger, gloating & jeering. Peaceful protesting had turned into rioting in various cities throughout my country.

Over the past weeks, I have connected with many friends in various positive ways as we have connected and created together. I have been making more of an effort to spread positive messages on social media; I have helped my friend Melissa Dinwiddie to launch her newly released book, The Creative Sandbox Way: Your Path to a Full-Color Life; and, among other friends I have been an objective ear as I simply listened to them attentively. The gift of time is a beautiful and loving way to offer yourself to others. I have given myself processing time, too, as I have been creating more works of heART.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you will consider taking part in this challenge over the following weeks as a means to process your own emotions and to spread love, appreciation and kindness to others and yourself.  Details are in this blog article. Feel free to join anytime between now and February 14, 2017. I have created a group on Facebook where all are invited to share in this experience. Here is the link: 120-day heART challenge

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

