Doodle your week.

AUG15_doodle_week_1

I like to start off my day with some sort of creative warm-up. And, lately, I have been having a good time starting my days and weeks creating postcard size water color art, which have help me to center myself and quiet my thoughts… you know the ones that whizz by at top speeds bouncing all around the brain cavity telling all the activities you need to, have to and get to do! These thoughts tend to make me anxious and I start getting stressed, ergo the creative warm-up. Water coloring is very liberating for me as I douse my brush into my favorite brand of liquid water colors that are so vibrant and bold and allow my heart take over my hands.

Well, yesterday while I was playing with my art supplies, it occurred to me that instead using my event planner and calendar to plan my week with all those to-dos and what-nots, why don’t I start creating my own with loads of doodles using an old blank sketch book. So, I created some water color backgrounds and doodled the things I get to do this week. It is a work in progress and I will be adding to it as the week goes on. It is also nice that I can go back and reflect on my progress and see the things I did during the week in a more colorful and fun way.

 

 

AUG15_doodle_week5

Maybe, you want to create your own, too. It is certainly a good excuse to get out the art supplies and make your days a bit more colorful, right?

Have a great week!

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

