Struggle

AngiImage32_copyright

I honor and appreciate struggle. Through struggle, I have learned how to do many things like ride a bicycle and play the piano. Through struggle, I have flourished and became stronger. The effort I needed to overcome a struggle allowed me to build my endurance, resistance, perseverance, energy, and fortitude.

When we honor and appreciate struggle, we become like a butterfly emerging from its cocoon or a flower that stemmed from a seed. Babies face their struggles with new determination each time they fall as they learn to walk. Our struggles become obstructions only when we neglect to see their value as teaching tools, instruments of learning, or lessons to experience. Without a little resistance, we do not grow stronger. And, frankly, life would be boring if we “won” all the time. I have found that when I overcome a challenge or a struggle, I feel a bit more poised, self-assured, and confident.

P.S. Today’s image is designed to be a coloring sheet; feel free to download, print, and color it as a way to appreciate struggle.

AngiImage32_copyright

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

