Don’t believe everything you think.

JUNE22_dont_believe_everything_you_think

My thoughts are usually positive, but occasionally I do entertain doubt, which could lead to dismay. This only becomes an issue if I start BELIEVING my doubts. The best thing for me to remember to do is NOT to believe everything I think. So, I have made this reminder, DON’T BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU THINK, into an art journal page (a work in progress) and a coloring sheet to share with you. Please feel free to download, print, and color today’s image as a way to absorb this bit of wisdom into your life: Don’t believe everything you think.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

6 thoughts on “Don’t believe everything you think.

  1. I very much agree with this and like that you’ve turned it into a relaxation coloring page. Sometimes our thoughts are really just random firing of our synapses. Sometimes they are our minds trying to figure out how ideas work together and can often incorporate things we have learned or heard from other people – that doesn’t make them true and doesn’t even mean we need to say we believe them. I think therefore I am – okay, maybe in terms of the existence of a mind or soul, but not necessarily in the sense of ‘I think something therefore I am that thing’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Don’t believe everything you think. | Awake and Empowered

  3. Pingback: Don’t believe everything you think. | Informed and Empowered

  4. Pingback: Don’t believe everything you think. – Cynthia Pilcher

Leave a Reply

