Life…our message to the world.

JUNE13_Life_Message_to_World

“Are you the writer, director and producer of your life?” This is an intriguing and provocative question. As I apply this question to my own life, I can readily say that YES! I do have a hand in my own life. I am writing my life story; I choose the direction I want to take, and I am producing positive results. I also see that I cannot live my life without love and support of God, my family, friends, colleagues and community.

I am empowered to choose how I want to live my life, how I want to feel and what I want to do. I get to choose how I will react and not react. I get to choose how I will act and behave; and, God gave me this gift of choice. With each day I am given, I get to decide how I will live my day. I choose to live it with love and gratitude in my heart. My life is my message to the world.

And, some days are easier than others; and, I rejoice that each day is different. As the writer of my life, I get to schedule my time and direct it to how I wish to spend my day. I do better when I have a visual tool; so, I keep a calendar handy and I create a concept map. Tomorrow I will share my concept map with you. So, are you the writer, director and producer of your life? What is your message to the world?

P.S. Today’s image is designed to be a coloring sheet; feel free to download, print, and color it as you think about your life as a message to the world.

JUNE13_Life_Message_to_World

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko


Leave a comment