Thoughts, words and actions in agreement produce joy.

May23_Thoughts_Words_Action_Agreement_Joy

Mahatma Gandhi believed and articulated, “Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.” I also believe and found that happiness rests with our thoughts, especially when they support what we say and do. That harmony between the three is the underpinning of bliss. Examine and reflect upon all those times when you were the happiest. Are you finding that your thoughts, words and actions were in agreement?

Here is a simple example. When I am working on a piece of artwork; or, I am writing an article or a chapter in my manuscript, I contemplate that this piece is coming together beautifully and boast audibly, “this is my best work, yet.” At this point, I am mindfully engaged and focused on my creative process, as my project grows and develops. I feel myself fill up with joy, as the positive thinking results in a well-produced piece of artwork or writing. The bliss that emerged was from the combination of the thoughts, verbal expression and action in concord. It seems like magic, doesn’t it? As Mike Dooley (aka the Universe) continually affirms, “Thoughts become things, make them good ones”.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

 

Leave a Reply

