How are you adding color in your life?

May5_How_Add_Color_Your_Life

Marc Chagall expressed that “In our life there is a single color, as on an artist’s palette, which provides the meaning of life and art. It is the color of love.” Marc Chagall was a Russian-French artist, born in 1887 and lived until 1985. As an early modernist, he was associated with several major artistic styles and created works in virtually every artistic medium. And, like me, he was aligned with the concept of love. Love is what truly gives significance to life and art.

Without love everything in my life including my musings, my art, and my teachings would become meaningless, without purpose. Every day when I get up in the morning I offer my grace to God for being blessed with another day to serve, to inspire, to express my benevolent spirit, and to love. I make an effort to add this single most significant color to most my thoughts and actions; but, it does take practice. The more mindful I am to be loving and generous, the easier and more meaningful my life becomes. I have learned that the 3 simplest and most valuable ways to add color in my life is to listen, to be present for others, and to act as I wish to be treated. How are you adding color in your life?

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

