Do what you feel is right.

may4_DO_WHAT_FEEL_RIGHT

I have learned that when I follow my moral compass, I usually have no regrets even if I initially had little or no support from loved ones. I have made it a practice to do what I feel in my heart to be right! Eleanor Roosevelt had expressed, “Do what you feel in your heart to be right- for you’ll be criticized anyway. You’ll be damned if you do, and damned if you don’t.” I would rather be criticized for doing what I felt was appropriate and decent, than sit on the sidelines and do nothing for what I feel is proper and polite. Compunction is louder than any criticism. I would rather be judged for my beliefs and enjoy a clean conscience. Do what you feel is right and your heart will be at peace.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

2 thoughts on “Do what you feel is right.

  1. don’t advice such things to people in general cause you would be surprised how often murder, cheating and physical beatings feel ”right” or ”justified” for cluster b personalities

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good point. I speak to those individuals who need to be empowered to assert themselves to do what they feel is right and not what others feel is right…such as pursue a career in a narrow field or voice your opinion or take a stand without negativity or violence. Just as you did in your comment. Thank you for you feedback. 🙂 Dr. Angi

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

