We are exactly where we need to be.

apr29_WHERE_NEED_TO_BE

As we approach the end of the fourth month of this year, I find myself contemplating over the highlights/qualms of the year. We are one-third of the way through it. While I am not exactly where I want to be, I am content. There are so many things that I have done and places where I have been, which have gotten me where I am at this moment. Like Dr. Wayne Dyer has expressed, “Each place along the way is somewhere you had to be in order to be here.” Every part of my life is significant even if it was not on “the agenda”. Detachment to outcome and flexibility are the two ingredients that have contributed to my contentment. Meister Eckhart stated, “He who would be serene and pure needs but one thing, detachment.” I have seen that no matter where my path takes me, it has shaped me to who I am today. And, by detaching myself from specific outcomes, I have been happier in the process. We are exactly where we need to be.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

