Make every moment count.

apr28_Make_EVERY_MOMENT_COUNT

What would you do if today was the last day of your life? Nickelback released a song in 2009 entitled If Today Was Your Last Day, which has thought-provoking lyrics that encourage me to consider my dreams and aspirations more profoundly. Look at the first verse…

My best friend gave me the best advice
He said each day’s a gift and not a given right
Leave no stone unturned, leave your fears behind
And try to take the path less traveled by
That first step you take is the longest stride

After listening to their song, I am inspired to reconnect with my family and friends with whom I haven’t spoken in a while. I am emboldened to put more energy into my unfinished projects and staying focused on my ultimate goals; and, I am moved to get out into my community more to help promote love and kindness to address bullying and victimization. BUT, most of all, I aim to make every moment count! What about you?

Leave a Reply

