Encouraging others will give you a boost.

apr21EncouragingBoost

I have found the best way to fill my heart with joy is to tickle my fur-baby’s tummy. I get a kick out of seeing my fur-angel’s tail wagging. Mark Twain noted that “The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up.” I have found this statement to be spot-on. There is no greater delight than to cheer up others. Clowns and comedians would not do their craft if this was false, right?

But, suppose you are exceptionally sad or upset? I found myself in a situation recently, when I was exceptionally upset. While I was not inclined to cheer up someone else, I did ask for guidance from God. And, then I was presented with an opportunity to be distracted from what originally upset me. The opportunity came in the form of helping a young lady find her way to her hotel in Washington D. C. We both were uplifted from the experience as we had a pleasant conversation in the process. I lifted up her spirit and I found my spirit elevated, too. Imagine that?

Perhaps the next time you find yourself discouraged or dejected, ask for guidance and be open for an opportunity to encourage another. I know when you have the opportunity to inspire another who is disheartened, you will feel equally elevated in the process. When you encourage others, you will get a boost.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

One thought on “Encouraging others will give you a boost.

  1. Pingback: May Day Cryptoquote – 2016 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

