Manifest your best possible outcome through your actions.

apr20-YourActions

Karma often refers to the spiritual principle of cause and effect where intent and actions of an individual (cause) influence the future of that individual (effect).  Dr. Wayne Dyer professed, “How people treat you is their karma; how you react is yours.” In other words, what a person does to you or anyone is an action that will have repercussions toward them. How you choose to react will have repercussions to you.

Negative treatment does not mean you deserve it. Negative actions toward you have nothing to do with you; furthermore, it has everything to do with that person. What led to the person’s negativity, you may never know; but, you don’t need to know. You just need to remember to always act in compassion and benevolence, not with malice or spite. Any observer will most likely take your side provided you act in a caring way. This is how we create good karma. We act as we would want to be treated; not, as we had been treated.

Suppose an observer saw us react harshly or acerbically, but he or she did not see the circumstances that led to this unkind or malevolent action. This would stir disapproval in others and it will have adverse ramifications. Moreover, how would we feel about our actions if we acted disrespectfully, rudely, or indecently? I know I would feel shameful and dishonorable, no matter how the other party acted. I want to lead an upstanding and fulfilling life, which necessitates me to act with kindness, thoughtfulness, and consideration even in the menacing of moments. I am mindful of my thoughts and actions; furthermore, I want my body and spirit to be a vessel of good (and God). I have found that positive thoughts with God’s help, direct me into positive actions, which manifest positive outcomes.

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

2 thoughts on “Manifest your best possible outcome through your actions.

  1. I always appreciate how seemingly innocuous statements can hold oceans of context and depth if you’re comin’ at it right. “Negative treatment does not mean you deserve it. Negative actions toward you have nothing to do with you; furthermore, it has everything to do with that person.” I’d be willing to wager a lot of people have some very unpleasant attachments in their memories to that sentiment, but it’s a fairly profound and useful truth.

    I had some mental health issues when I was younger and Buddhist literature helped me out a lot. But what I actually liked about it was that a lot of its spirituality wasn’t necessarily theistic or exclusive. That is to say you could be a Christian Buddhist or an atheist buddhist and there was no contradiction in terms. Karma definitely strikes me a spiritual truth that is very much embedded in a practical and observable level. Thank you for your sensitive and kind post.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

