Keep your imagination free of thoughts that you do NOT wish to materialize.

apr11-KeepImaginationFree

No matter what is on our mind, good, bad, or neutral, we will see it expressed in our reality, directly or indirectly. Louise L. Hay says that “Every thought we think is creating our future.” We can easily confirm this for ourselves by reflecting back into our past. Let us recall when we got our first car. Did you start seeing the same make and model of your car everywhere you went as you drove? I did. It was as if there were a half a dozen doppelgangers of it amidst my vicinity. Everyone had my car.

Back when I was an adolescent, I remember thinking after I read a paperback novel thriller that it would be exciting to see that spine-chilling story on the big screen. And, sure enough, it became a movie the following year. Let me clarify that this book was by no one notable like Stephen King or Michael Crichton. The writer’s name was Owen West and the title of the book was The Funhouse. It was published in 1980; and, in 1981 it was made into a film. The movie was not hugely successful; but, the book did become a bestseller. I later learned that Owen West was the pen name for Dean Koontz just before he became well-known as “Dean Koontz the suspense novelist”.

Since that time, I have discovered that every thought (hopes and fears) I have ever had and believed, has come into fruition. I know how important it is to be positive and believe in yourself and your aspirations. Albert Einstein stated, “Your imagination is the preview to life’s coming attractions.” As a precocious child, I recall imagining myself as a doctor; and, 25 years later, I started working on my doctorate degree as I worked full-time in a public school as a science teacher.

Edgar Cayce wrote, “What one thinks continually, they become.” In the Bible it is written that Jesus said, “…with God all things are possible” (Matthew 19:26 NIV). In my heart and in my thoughts, I believed and visualized myself completing the doctorate program, defending and publishing my dissertation as I held steadfast to my faith in God and Jesus. In 2009, I succeeded. Accomplishment and accolades were mine. My belief in myself and in God got me through the program, where many others fell short in achieving.

I continually have to remind myself that it is my faith and the beliefs in my thoughts that channel the energy to make them a reality. I also need to be keenly aware of the thoughts I do believe. Fears can easily overpower our hopes. Dr. Wayne W. Dyer upheld this process, “Begin noticing and being careful about keeping your imagination free of thoughts that you do not wish to materialize. Instead, initiate a practice of filling your creative thoughts to overflow with ideas and wishes that you fully intend to manifest. Honor your imaginings regardless of others seeing them as crazy or impossible.” This is why daily prayer and mindful meditation are so important. It helps us to address and eliminate our fears and doubts.

When we first start our day, a prayer and meditation routine that includes gratefulness, affirmations, and visualizations of our aspirations, is remarkably beneficial. Like the brilliant, radiant energy from our sun, the positive energy that starts our day from our prayer and meditation practice will sustain and nourish us. Our outlook and attitude will clarify our conduits for joy and satisfaction; furthermore, the more we do, the better life becomes. Your spirit will levitate to ever increasing heights of love and bliss.

I, also, routinely pray and meditate in those moments before I go to sleep, which include appreciating the highlights and lessons of my day; and, envisioning myself fulfilling my destiny. I found that this practice has enriched my dreams with endless possibilities of fulfillment and contentment. Additionally, I have made an objective in my life to keep my attentions on positive people, words, music, and stories; but, if I do get distracted by a negative event, person, or story, I pray for the best possible outcome; and, I consider and bless the lesson in it. My greatest aspiration is to be the best possible person I can be and to impact others in a meaningful and loving way as to inspire and empower them to be the best possible people they can be. In fulfillment of my greatest aspiration, I write, I create art, I speak, I live, and I make mistakes; however, I try not wallow in those mistakes. I learn and move on. And, I refocus my thoughts, I pray and I meditate. I remain, for the most part, positive in my thoughts and loving in my heart. “With God, all things are possible.”

All rights reserved. ©2016 by A. K. Orobko

Leave a Reply

