Declare yourself worthy.

12feb-worthy.jpg

Words are powerful. Let us use our words in a positive way. Affirmations do produce results. You get to fill in the blanks for yourself. Celebrated days, like Saint Valentine’s Day and Christmas, often trigger insecurities in people. We forget that God’s love is present for us; it is in so many things and in so many people. I am worthy; you are worthy; we are worthy!

You have been trapped by what you said,
ensnared by the words of your mouth…

Proverbs 6:2 (NIV)

Words are powerful. They play an instrumental role in our lives as words influence who we are and how we behave. When we say them and hear them, our mind, body and spirit believe them; therefore, it is imperative that we speak words that are positive. As Joel Osteen states in his book, I Declare, “Don’t use your words to describe your situation. Use your words to change your situation.

Let us use our words in a positive way. Instead of saying that you are loser, your life is hopeless, and that you will never be happy or win; rephrase it and positively change it. Declare yourself worthy of happiness and success. Wake up each day stating, “Today is going to be my best day ever.” Proclaim that you are enthusiastic about your future and that something wonderful is about to happen to you.

“Our words have creative power.
Whenever we speak something,
either good or bad,
we give life to what we are saying.”
Joel Osteen

Affirmations do produce results. I have found that whatever I have said about myself, became reality, positive or negative alike. I now know that it is vital for me to think and declare positive things… I am blessed, I am worthy, I am talented, I have a brilliant future ahead of me. My efforts count more than I will ever know; and, your efforts are significant, too.

You get to fill in the blanks for yourself. Go back and reflect upon all the events in your life. What did you say before each of the challenges, trials and positive events in your life? Do you see self-fulfilling prophecy at work? You are what you say you are.

“By letting go of the belief that I am nobody special,
I have found more love and joy in my life.”
Dr. Angela Kowitz Orobko (aka Dr. Angi)

Celebrated days, like Valentine’s Day and Christmas, often trigger insecurities in people. Those cheerful times for others can draw some of us into feeling that we are nobody special, that we are not worthy, or that we are simply not good enough. Negativity sneaks in to bring down our self-esteem and cloud over our positive energy.

We forget that God’s love is present for us; it is in so many things and in so many people. All we need to do is open our eyes and truly see all our blessings. If I have a setback, I will take a moment to reflect and consider who I am. I am a daughter of God. I am loved. Everything will turn out fine.

I am worthy; you are worthy; we are worthy! Our lives are not perfect, but we can be grateful for all the blessings we do have. Let us use the power of words in a positive way. Resolve to give your worries to God, release the negative, and focus on the positive. Positive attracts positive. Affirm that you will prevail. Proclaim yourself a winner! Believe in yourself! Declare yourself worthy!!

Leave a Reply

